Summer at the sea with Usharik

Fr om 13 to 21August 2017, dozens of families wh ere children with hearing impairments are brought up, left for the Black Sea in the resort village of Shirokaya Balka.


Dozens of families where children with hearing impairments are brought up left in the summer of 2017 for the Black Sea. From 13 to 21 August in the resort village of the Broad Beam of the city of Novorossiysk, Krasnodar Territory, boys and girls not only played, sunbathed, bathed, but also intensively engaged with the best Russian experts on auditory rehabilitation. This combination of pleasure with usefulness is very appreciated by parents. And the fact that the whole family can spend vacations together and in the company with the same families.

/
Summer Rehabilitation of 2017

The project "Summer at the Sea with Usharik" has existed for nine years and during this time many of its participants have repeatedly visited both the Azov and the Black Sea. Each family, who at least once decided on such an experiment, is bound to plan to repeat such a trip.

- Three times we with the son Matvei (now he is 6 years old) rested on the sea with Usharik and never regretted it, - says Elena Soldatkina. - Firstly, experts come to whom we are accustomed. And for your child - it's understandable - I want the most good speech therapists, psychologists, surdopedagogists. Secondly, parents exchange knowledge among themselves: how best to deal with the child? What helps him, what does not? At Matvei, after the summer courses, there is a noticeable progress in development. And I decided that every year we will certainly visit them. There is an opportunity, no - we will. But if there are no such trips - for us it will be a great loss.

"For four summers we've been traveling south with Usharik," says Elena Dyleva, the mother of 8-year-old Milana from Stavropol. - Such trips give a lot to the child and parents. And rest, and experience, and communication with families that have done the same path that we do. In Stavropol there is a rehabilitation center, there are specialists, but, of course, no one compares to the level of professionals who are involved in this project.


Our team
Lectures for parents and classes with children

Families from St. Petersburg, Veliky Novgorod, Krasnodar, Stavropol, Samara, Yaroslavl, Perm gathered on the Black Sea shore. Highly qualified specialists were also invited from different cities of Russia:

  • Marina Petrosova (Krasnodar)
  • Maria Kurskaya (Krasnodar)
  • Natalia Barmuta (Novorossiysk)
  • Vera Pshenichnikova (St. Petersburg)
  • Vladimir Gaufman (Krasnodar)
  • Olga Zontova (St. Petersburg)

Consulting from Olga Zontova

- Olga Viktorovna - a professional who needs to put a monument in life, - parents say about her. - In a short time she manages to understand any situation, in the individual characteristics of each child and give the necessary recommendations.

Lectures by Vladimir Gaufman

For the training of parents, a seminar on the topic "Binaural implantation", which the audiologist Vladimir Gaufman read.

All families daily consulted with the faculty and speech therapists. For each child, primary pedagogical diagnosis was carried out, and an individual plan was made to improve his hearing and speech.



Useful Entertainment
Creative workshops

Summer on-site rehabilitation on the Black Sea helped dozens of children with CI to hear, speak and understand speech better. However, in addition to daily studies with specialists, creative workshops were invented for them. There, children painted, sculpted, crafted from natural materials and not only. The children were specially divided into three age groups, which allowed them to select assignments for each age. This fascinating activity aimed at hearing and general development of children was supervised by the employees and volunteers of KROOLOVS "Sounds of Life" (themselves also parents of children with CI): Elena Manukyants, Olga Kazakova, Vera Osipchuk and Elizaveta Teliga.

Animations

Neither about entertainment, nor about leisure wards organizers also did not forget. Every evening, boys and girls were amused by various animated characters. They played with them, and, of course, all the guys got little presents. For good work in classes with professionals, children, as well as encouragement, were given beautiful bright stars. Everyone pasted them into his own flyer. At the end of the shift, all the children showed flyers and were awarded with excellent gifts and sweets.

Pirate quest

The solemn closing of the current summer intensiveness was the Pirate Quest. Children together with real pirates searched for treasure, passed interesting tests, competitions, solved riddles, released balls of desires into the sky. We tried not without reason - all received as a result pirate medals.




Until next time!

For a few days spent together, and the children, and parents, and professionals are very friendly and got used to each other. At parting they made a general photo on the background of a banner with photos of all the children who took part in the rehabilitation. And now they are very hopeful for a meeting next year.

Лето на море с Ушариком

С 13 по 21 августа 2017 года десятки семей, где воспитываются дети с нарушениями слуха, выехали на Черное море в курортный посёлок Широкая балка.

Десятки семей, где воспитываются дети с нарушениями слуха, выехали летом 2017 года на Черное море. С 13 по 21 августа в курортном посёлке Широкая балка города Новороссийска Краснодарского края мальчики и девочки не только играли, загорали, купались, но и интенсивно занимались с лучшими российскими специалистами по слухоречевой реабилитации. Такое совмещение приятного с полезным очень ценят родители. А еще то, что всей семье удается провести отпуск вместе и в компании с такими же семьями.

/
Летняя реабилитация 2017 года

Проект «Лето на море с Ушариком» существует уже девять лет и за это время многие его участники неоднократно успели побывать и на Азовском, и на Черном море. Каждая семья, хотя бы однажды решившаяся на такой эксперимент, непременно планирует повторить подобное путешествие.

— Трижды мы с сыном Матвеем (сейчас ему 6 лет) отдыхали на море с Ушариком и ни разу о том не пожалели, — говорит Елена Солдаткина. — Во-первых, приезжают специалисты, к которым мы привыкли. А для своего ребенка — понятное дело — хочется самых хороших логопедов, психологов, сурдопедагогов. Во-вторых, родители между собой обмениваются знаниями: как лучше с ребенком заниматься? Что помогает ему, что нет? У Матвея, после летних курсов, происходит заметный прогресс в развитии. И я решила, что каждый год мы непременно будем посещать их. Есть возможность, нет — найдем. Но если таких выездов не станет — для нас это окажется большой потерей.

— Четыре лета подряд мы ездим на юг с Ушариком, — рассказывает Елена Дылёва, мама 8-летней Миланы из Ставрополя. — Такие поездки очень много дают и ребенку, и родителям. И отдых, и опыт, и общение с семьями, проделавшими тот же путь, что и мы. В Ставрополе есть реабилитационный центр, есть специалисты, но, конечно, по уровню никто не сравнится с теми профессионалами, которые задействованы в этом проекте.


Наша команда
Лекции для родителей и занятия с детьми

На берегу Черного моря собрались семьи из Петербурга, Великого Новгорода, Краснодара, Ставрополя, Самары, Ярославля, Перми. Высококвалифицированные специалисты тоже были приглашены из разных городов России:

  • Марина Петросова (Краснодар)
  • Мария Курская (Краснодар)
  • Наталья Бармута (Новороссийск)
  • Вера Пшеничникова (Санкт-Петербург)
  • Владимир Гауфман (Краснодар)
  • Ольга Зонтова (Санкт-Петербург)

Консультации от Ольги Зонтовой

— Ольга Викторовна — профессионал, которому памятник при жизни нужно ставить, — отзываются о ней родители. — За короткое время она умудряется разобраться в любой ситуации, в индивидуальных особенностях каждого ребенка и дать необходимые рекомендации.

Лекции от Владимира Гауфмана

Для обучения родителей предусмотрели семинар по теме «Бинауральная имплантация», которую прочел аудиолог Владимир Гауфман.

Все семьи ежедневно консультировались с сурдопедагогами и логопедами. Для каждого ребенка проводилась первичная педагогическая диагностика, и составлялся индивидуальный план по совершенствованию его слуха и речи.



Полезные развлечения
Творческие мастерские

Летняя выездная реабилитация на Черном море помогла десяткам детей с КИ лучше слышать, говорить и понимать речь. Однако, помимо ежедневных занятий со специалистами, для них придумали творческие мастерские. Там дети рисовали, лепили, создавали поделки из природных материалов и не только. Ребят специально разделили на три возрастные группы, что позволило подобрать задания конкретно для каждого возраста. Эту увлекательную деятельность, направленную на слухоречевое и общее развитие детей, курировали сотрудники и волонтеры КРООЛОВС «Звуки жизни» (сами тоже — родители детей с КИ): Елена Манукьянц, Ольга Казакова, Вера Осипчук и Елизавета Телига.

Анимации

Ни про развлечения, ни про досуг подопечных организаторы тоже не забыли. Каждый вечер мальчиков и девочек веселили различные анимационные герои. Они играли с ними, и, конечно, всем ребятам доставались маленькие подарки. За хорошую работу на занятиях с профессионалами детям также, как поощрение, вручали красивые яркие звезды. Каждый вклеивал их в свой индивидуальный флаер. В конце смены все дети показывали флаеры и награждались отличными подарками и сладостями.

Пиратский квест

Торжественным закрытием нынешнего летнего интенсива стал «Пиратский квест». Дети вместе с настоящими пиратами искали клад, проходили интересные испытания, конкурсы, разгадывали загадки, выпускали в небо шарики желаний. Старались недаром — все получили в итоге пиратские медали.




До новых встреч!

За несколько дней проведенных вместе и дети, и родители, и специалисты очень сдружились и привыкли друг к другу. На прощание сделали общее фото на фоне баннера с фотографиями всех детей, принявших участие в реабилитации. А теперь очень надеются на встречу в следующем году.