Summer at the sea with Usharik

Almost fifty families from different regions of Russia, raising children with hearing loss, including - after cochlear implantation rested, played and studied with Usharik on the Azov Sea from 8 to 18 July. 


All this time  the best Russian and world experts on auditory rehabilitation were with them. Thus, the families spent this summer with a double benefit: combined health-improving rest on the sea and auditory development of the child. In the future this will certainly help children with hearing loss and after cochlear implantation to adapt to ordinary life among hearing people. And all those who did not have time or could not go to sea this year, Usharik waits in the next!

/
Summer rehabilitation in 2016

The project has been implemented since 2008, and since then many participants of the parent association "I hear the world!" have already managed to visit not only the Azov Sea, but also the Black Sea. This summer, all 46 families with children and experts in speech-based rehabilitation have settled in the resort village of Golubitskaya.

We started the rest fr om the organizational meeting, at which parents met each other and with specialists. This time (however, as always) a very strong team of professionals gathered - surdopedagogy, speech therapists, audiologists and psychologists fr om different cities of Russia and the world. Each of them has five or even ten years' experience of successful work with children with cochlear implants. For 10 days, teachers and doctors advised children and parents, and also upgraded their qualifications by studying with the St. Petersburg Scientific Research Institute of the Ear, throat, nose and speech at the FGBU research staff.

  • Olga Zontova, Evgenia Shashukova, Anna Shishkina, Yulia Shlyakhtenko and Nikolay Pudov (St. Petersburg)
  • Andrey Izosimov (Moscow)
  • Larisa Chirkova (Izhevsk)
  • Margarita Pershina (Yekaterinburg)
  • Evgenia Maksimuk and Irina Medvedeva (Chelyabinsk)
  • Vera Kelim (Slovenia)

Seminars and consultations
Lectures for parents from Inna Koroleva

Special guest of departure - Professor, Ph.D. Inna Koroleva - read a series of lectures for parents on the rehabilitation of children after cochlear implantation and held a practical seminar for specialists on this topic. She talked about methods for children of different ages, why it is important to learn to listen well to speak correctly, and also about the musical rehabilitation of children with hearing impairments. In addition, Inna Vasilievna held individual consultations for families with children with CI.

Consultations on the upbringing of children from Vera Kelim

Every day there were group consultations on the education of children with hearing impairment from Vera Kelim. She is the mother of the KI-daughter, a well-known practicing psychologist, the head of "Clubus" ("Club of Successful Parents" - the place wh ere qualified psychologists and interested parents communicate, learn to be the best in the upbringing of their child, learn constructive ways of interacting with him, learn new and important about family life, relationships and upbringing, and in the end - to gain confidence and tranquility). Vera Kelim specially arrived in Golubitskaya from Slovenia to give advice on raising children with CI and overcoming difficult situations. She led two groups - one involved parents of children with CI, and in the other - older children with CI.

Creative workshop for children from Yevgenia Maksimuk and Irina Medvedeva

The workshop for children with CI of different ages was opened by the faculty of the faculty Evgenia Maksimuk and Irina Medvedeva from Chelyabinsk. They helped children develop small motor skills, do thematic handicrafts, learn the world and build communication within each group.

All families daily consulted with the faculty and speech therapists. For each child, primary pedagogical diagnosis was carried out, and an individual plan was made to improve his hearing and speech.


Gifts from partners
Gift backpack from MED-EL

Immediately upon arrival, each family received a bright backpack with useful things and gifts from the partners of the project "Visiting the sea with the whole family!": "Azimut Med Group" LLC (St. Petersburg) and the manufacturer of cochlear implants MED-EL (Austria ). In the backpack lay various pleasant little things, a notebook for creativity, games for the development of memory, and most importantly - a special rehabilitation card from the project "I hear the world!". In this card, day after day, experts wrote down individual recommendations for each child, so that parents later, on their return home, could independently engage with him.

Waterproof covers for speech processor

In their free time, the children quietly bathed in the Azov Sea. To ensure that they continue to hear and do not damage the speech processor, the project partners gave each child a set of waterproof cases "WaterWear MED-EL", which protect the speech processor during the entire "Visit to the sea by the whole family!"


Useful Entertainment
Morning work-out

The morning of each hearing day, held at sea, began with a special charge for children. Surgeon-educators and speech therapists picked up popular children's songs from cartoons and came up with a set of exercises that help the child understand the rhythm and enjoy the movement in time with the music. This musical and educational complex literally aroused the children to speak and listen from morning till evening!

Film school

Another fascinating pastime was the Film School, wh ere children day after day created a joint project to present to his parents at the end of the trip.

Beach program

Of course, it was impossible to ignore the fact that everything was happening on the sea - a new thematic beach animation was invented for children every day.


"School for parents"

Departure "A visit to the sea with the whole family!" was useful not only for children - every evening there was also a "School for Parents". Specialists in the rehabilitation of children after cochlear implantation shared their experience, answered questions from dads and moms, and lectured on the most topical issues in this field.



Usharik invites you!

"Departure" At Sea with the Usharik! "- an incomparable practice! It's a full ten days in the format of a hearing-based intensiveness for children and an endless stream of useful information for adults, "says Olga Bazova, a project manager of "I hear the world! " - Children after such summer trips really have a serious breakthrough in development. Very fast and noticeable dynamics. But not only due to the fact that the child here somehow troublesome, too loaded. No! Just changing the atmosphere, the surrounding. Usually in a city a child comes to a lesson with a certain mood, he already knows: now he will be taught, this is a lesson, it will require effort. Of course, individual studies and here required a lot of work from the child. But when the kid comes to engage in creativity, he seems to be entertaining, drawing something, sculpting, mastering, playing, communicating, but at the same time there is an intensive learning process. His personal skills and abilities develop, small motor skills develop, children learn to hear, talk with each other, express their thoughts, build relationships.

In addition, the child sees that he is not alone, like him, a lot, and they also do not have everything and do not immediately get it. The child calms down and tries to do what is not possible, again and again. Parents, seeing this, also become calmer. In addition, parents need to communicate with each other. They need to make sure that not only they faced such a disaster, but, next to them, similar mums and dads, and everyone "manages somehow . And the one who faced this before, can already share both experience and success. This inspires confidence. "

The project "I hear the world!" sincerely hopes that each of the participants on their return home will continue their path of hearing-development, and the days spent "At the sea with the whole family!" will help them in this! See you next year!

Лето на море с Ушариком

На Азовском море с Ушариком с 8 по 18 июля отдыхали, играли и учились почти полсотни семей из разных регионов России, воспитывающих детей с нарушенным слухом, в том числе — после кохлеарной имплантации.

Все это время с ними находились лучшие российские и мировые специалисты по слухоречевой реабилитации. Таким образом, лето семьи провели с двойной пользой: совместили оздоравливающий отдых на море и слухоречевое развитие ребенка. В дальнейшем это, безусловно, поможет детям с нарушенным слухом и после кохлеарной имплантации адаптироваться к обычной жизни среди слышащих людей. А всех тех, кто не успел или не смог поехать на море в этом году, Ушарик ждет в следующем!

/
Летняя реабилитация 2016 года

Проект реализуется с 2008 года, и с тех пор многие участники родительского объединения «Я слышу мир!» уже не раз успели побывать не только на Азовском, но и на Черном море. Нынешним летом все 46 семей с детьми и специалисты по слухоречевой реабилитации расположились в курортной станице Голубицкая.

Начали отдых с организационного собрания, на котором родители познакомились друг с другом и со специалистами. В этот раз (впрочем, как и всегда) собралась очень сильная команда профессионалов — сурдопедагоги, логопеды, аудиологи и психологи из разных городов России и мира. У каждого из них за плечами — пяти, а то и десятилетний опыт успешной работы с детьми с кохлеарными имплантами. На протяжении 10 дней педагоги и врачи консультировали детей и родителей, а также повышали свою квалификацию, обучаясь у научных сотрудников ФГБУ Санкт-Петербургский НИИ Уха, горла, носа и речи.

  • Ольга Зонтова, Евгения Шашукова, Анна Шишкина, Юлия Шляхтенко и Николай Пудов (Санкт-Петербург)
  • Андрей Изосимов (Москва)
  • Лариса Чиркова (Ижевск)
  • Маргарита Першина (Екатеринбург)
  • Евгения Максимук и Ирина Медведева (Челябинск)
  • Вера Келим (Словения)

Семинары и консультации
Лекции для родителей от Инны Королевой

Специальный гость выезда — профессор, д.п.н. Инна Королева — прочла серию лекций для родителей по реабилитации детей после кохлеарной имплантации и провела практический семинар для специалистов по этой теме. Она рассказала о методиках для детей разного возраста, о том, почему важно научиться хорошо слушать, чтобы правильно говорить, а также о музыкальной реабилитации детей с нарушениями слуха. Кроме того, Инна Васильевна провела индивидуальные консультации для семей с детьми с КИ.

Консультации по воспитанию детей от Веры Келим

Ежедневно проходили групповые консультации по воспитанию детей с нарушениями слуха от Веры Келим. Она — мама КИ-дочки, известный практикующий психолог, руководитель «Клубус» («Клуб успешных родителей» — то место, где встречаются, учатся, общаются квалифицированные психологи и заинтересованные родители, стремящиеся быть лучшими в воспитании своего ребенка, научиться конструктивным способам взаимодействия с ним, узнавать новое и важное про семейную жизнь, отношения и воспитание, и в итоге — получить уверенность и спокойствие). Вера Келим специально приехала в Голубицкую из Словении, чтобы дать советы по воспитанию детей с КИ и преодолению сложных ситуаций. Она вела две группы — в одной занимались родители малышей с КИ, а в другой — детки с КИ постарше.

Творческая мастерская для детей от Евгении Максимук и Ирины Медведевой

Творческую мастерскую для детей с КИ разного возраста открыли сурдопедагоги Евгения Максимук и Ирина Медведева из Челябинска. Они помогали детям развивать мелкую моторику, делать тематические поделки, познавать мир и выстраивать общение внутри каждой из групп.

Все семьи ежедневно консультировались с сурдопедагогами и логопедами. Для каждого ребенка проводилась первичная педагогическая диагностика, и составлялся индивидуальный план по совершенствованию его слуха и речи.


Подарки от партнеров
Рюкзачок с подарками от MED-EL

Сразу по приезду каждая семья получила в подарок яркий рюкзачок с полезными вещами и подарками от партнеров проекта «В гостях у моря всей семьей!»: ООО «Азимут Мед Групп» (Санкт-Петербург) и компании-производителя кохлеарных имплантов MED-EL (Австрия). В рюкзачке лежали разные приятные мелочи, блокнот для творчества, игры на развитие памяти, а главное — специальная реабилитационная карточка от проекта «Я слышу мир!». В эту карточку день за днем специалисты записывали индивидуальные рекомендации для каждого ребенка, чтобы родители потом, по возвращении домой, могли самостоятельно заниматься с ним.

Водонепроницаемые чехлы для речевого процессора

В свободное время дети спокойно купались в Азовском море. Чтобы они продолжали слышать и не повредили речевой процессор, партнеры проекта каждому ребенку подарили набор водонепроницаемых чехлов «WaterWear MED-EL», защищающих речевой процессор весь период выезда «В гостях у моря всей семьей!».


Полезные развлечения
Утренняя зарядка

Утро каждого слухоречевого дня, проведенного на море, начиналось со специальной зарядки для детей. Сурдопедагоги и логопеды подобрали популярные детские песни из мультфильмов и придумали комплекс упражнений, помогающий ребенку понимать ритм и получать удовольствие от движения в такт музыке. Этот музыкально-обучающий комплекс буквально пробуждал детей говорить и слушать с самого утра и до вечера!

Киношкола

Еще увлекательным времяпровождением стала Киношкола, где дети день за днем создавали совместный проект, чтобы представить его родителям в конце выезда.

Пляжная программа

Конечно же, нельзя было игнорировать то, что все происходило на море — для детей ежедневно придумывалась новая тематическая пляжная анимация.


«Школа для родителей»

Выезд «В гостях у моря всей семьей!» стал полезным не только для детей — каждый вечер здесь проходила и «Школа для родителей». Специалисты по реабилитации детей после кохлеарной имплантации делились опытом, отвечали на вопросы пап и мам, а еще читали лекции по самым актуальным темам в данной области.



Ушарик приглашает Вас!

«Выезд «На море с Ушариком!» — ни с чем несравнимая практика! Это целых десять дней в формате слухоречевого интенсива для детей и нескончаемого потока полезной информации для взрослых, — рассказывает менеджер проекта «Я слышу мир!» Ольга Базова. — У детей после таких летних выездов действительно происходит серьезный рывок в развитии. Очень быстрая и заметная динамика. Но не только за счет того, что ребенка здесь как-то сильно утруждают, чересчур загружают. Нет! Просто меняется обстановка, атмосфера. Обычно в городе ребенок приходит на занятие с определенным настроением, он уже знает: сейчас его будут учить, это — урок, от него потребуются усилия. Конечно, индивидуальные занятия и тут требовали от ребенка большой работы. Но когда малыш приходит заниматься творчеством, он вроде бы развлекается, что-то рисует, лепит, мастерит, играет, общается, но в то же время идет интенсивный процесс обучения. Развиваются его личные навыки и способности, развивается мелкая моторика, дети учатся слышать, говорить друг с другом, выражать свои мысли, выстраивать отношения.

К тому же ребенок видит, что он не один такой, таких, как он, много, и у них тоже не все и не сразу получается. Ребенок успокаивается и пробует сделать то, что не удается, снова и снова. Родители, видя это, тоже становятся спокойнее. Кроме того, родителям необходимо общение между собой. Им надо наглядно убедиться: не только они столкнулись с такой бедой, а вот, рядом с ними, похожие мамы и папы, и все <как-то справляются. А тот, кто раньше с этим столкнулся, уже может поделиться и опытом, и успехами. Это вселяет уверенность».

Проект «Я слышу мир!» искренне надеется, что каждый из участников по возвращению домой продолжит свой путь слухоречевого развития, а дни, проведенные «В гостях у моря всей семьей!», помогут им в этом! До встречи в следующем году!